Lion of Zion Winners 2017-11-28T15:07:12+00:00

Lion of Zion Winners 2017

Moshe Arens
Moshe Arens
Special Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lion of Zion Award

Our Lion of Zion Award winners are Israeli men and women acting from a feeling of personal responsibility, vision and national mission, each in his field, and often while sacrificing their personal welfare and even endangering their personal security.

This award is for Israeli citizens, residents of Israel, who best personify modern Zionism in Israel in their actions addressing the challenges that face Zionism today – in spheres such as education, research, settlement, culture, defense and security.

The Prize Committee: Mrs. Cherna Moskowitz – Committee Chair, Prof. Moshe Arens, Rabbi Yedidya Atlas, Amb. Yoram Ettinger, Caroline Glick, Brig. General Avigdor Kahalani, Rabbi Pesach Lerner, Rabbi Daniel Moskowitz, Special Academic Advisor: Nobel Prize Winner Prof. Yisrael Aumann, Director: Ruth J. Lieberman